Your 2018-19 Events Council Leadership Team!

The University Life Events Council Leadership Team will be working with our office to produce some fantastic events! They form the core group of student event planners who will also work with school representatives from every Columbia school. Interested in joining the Events Council as a general member? Visit

  • L to R, top row: Programming - Anjali Dave (Dental) * Wellness - Danielle Mikaelian (Columbia College) * Administration - Jake Law (General Studies); 
  • 2nd row: Film - Carlos Alberto Penuelas Lopez (GS) * Marketing - Tracy Chen (CC) * Community - Anthony Adessa (Columbia Engineering) * Major Events & Traditions - Nicole Lee (School of Engineering and Applied Sciences)
  • 3rd row: Community - Yida Bailey (Social Work) * Inclusion & Belonging Gloria Tso (CC) * Film - Cedric Blue II (GS) * Inclusion & Belonging Kanika Sethi (Social Work) 
  • 4th row: Membership - Humaira Awal (GS) * Programming - Simon Xu (GS) * Major Events & Traditions - Divya Gandla (SEAS) * Membership - Nan Tang (SPS) 
  • Bottom row: Administration - Jennifer Xu (Dental) * Wellness - Kathryn Lige (Social Work) * Marketing - Paulina Fein (CC)

CU Live: Talent Showcase - April 4, 2018

CU Films: Ladybird Screening - March 1, 2018

Members of the 2017-18 Events Council

Members of the University Life Events Council are nominated by their schools and the University Senate Student Affairs Committee (alternates participate when representatives cannot):

*Roster subject to change.

Columbia Business School
Connor Stovall

Columbia College
Alex Cedar
Sim Mander

College of Dental Medicine
Amanda Arriaran
Allison DeRenzi
Bobby Lin
Kriti Sood
May Siu

College of Physicians and Surgeons
Vibhuti Krishna
Michael Montalbano

General Studies
Yasmeen Abdullah Ibrahim
Jake Law

Graduate School of Architecture, Planning, and Preservation
Justin Alan Romeo
Shruti Shubham
Linda Cristina Schilling Cuellar

Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Sarah Joseph

Journalism School
Sarah Kim

Law School
Eric Tang

Mailman School of Public Health
Danting Liu
Nino Lucci

Nursing School
Francheska Bravo
Meagan Chan

School of the Arts
Jacquelyn Marie Gallo
Brianna Williams

School of Engineering and Applied Science - Graduate
Zixuan Ding
Shikhar Mittal

School of Engineering and Applied Science
Benjamin Barton
Richa Gode

School of International and Public Affairs
JoAnna Kyle
Audrey Litvak
Jiawei Ma
Ronak Maheshwari

School of Professional Studies
Theresa Marie Droege
Adrienne Leon
Ezra Gabriel Schwartz

School of Social Work
Kanika Priya Sethi

Senate Student Affairs Caucus
Ian Bradley-Perrin
Izzet Kebudi
Yashshri Soman

Therese Buendia (Mailman School of Public Health)
Marang Matlala (School of Professional Studies)
Chidinma O Orji (School of Professional Studies)

                                                                                                                                     Return to University Life Events Council main page.